EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Notice of Virtual School Board Meetings
Per the Governor’s Safer at Home Guidelines limiting community/civic/public gatherings, all  RE-1 Valley School District Board of Education meetings will be conducted via teleconferencing or video conferencing until further notice. Board Directors and essential personnel will meet in person maintaining 6 feet of separation and wearing masks. The general public will continue to attend electronically.

Members of the public shall be allowed to submit requests to address the Board in the same manner that they were allowed at physical meetings of the Board. In order to expedite these requests, those requests may be emailed to the superintendent or Board president at comments@re1valleyschools.org. The final determination as to whether an item will appear on the board agenda will be at the discretion of the superintendent and Board president. 


MEET THE BOARD

Jodene Boerner

Board Director: District 3
Term Expires 2023
c/o 301 Hagen St. 
970-522-0792 ext. 1245
boernerjo@re1valleyschools.org


Jill Brownell
Board Director: District 7
Term Expires 2023
c/o 301 Hagen St. 
970-522-0792 ext. 1245
brownellj@re1valleyschools.org

Debora Japp
Board Director: District 6
Term Expires: 2021
c/o 301 Hagen St.
970-522-0792 ext. 1245
jappd@re1valleyschools.org

Email the entire Board at:
re1board@re1valleyschools.org

Jennifer Ogley
Board Director: District 4
Term Expires 2023
c/o 301 Hagen St. 
970-522-0792 ext. 1245
ogleyj@re1valleyschools.org

Dennis Kaan
President: District 1
Term Expires 2021
c/o 301 Hagen St.
970-522-0792 ext. 1245
kaanden@re1valleyschools.org
Ronda Monheiser
Vice President: District 2
Term Expires 2021
c/o 301 Hagen St.
970-522-0792 ext. 1245
monheiserr@re1valleyschools.org
Riste Capps
Secretary/Treasurer District 5
Term Expires 2021
c/o 301 Hagen St.
Home: 970-520-9412
cappsr@re1valleyschools.org

BOUNDARY MAP


BOARD MEETING SCHEDULE 2020-2021

Philosophy of Education:

OUR MISSION, VISION AND BELIEFS WILL BE THE FOCUS OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION, THE ADMINISTRATION, THE INSTRUCTIONAL AND SUPPORT STAFF OF THE DISTRICT AND THE RE-1 VALLEY COMMUNITY.